Johor, the southernmost state of Peninsular Malaysia, is made up of eight districts comprising Johor Bahru, Pontian, Batu Pahat, Muar, Mersing, Kota Tinggi, Kluang and Segamat. It has a long coastline flanking the Straits of Malacca on its western seaboard and the South China Sea on the east.

Its capital city, Johor Bahru, or “JB” as it is popularly known, is the main administrative centre for the state government and a bustling commercial hub. This southernmost Malaysian city sits right next to the national boundary between Malaysia and Singapore where they are connected via the Causeway. Thirty kilometres southwest of Johor Bahru is the Second Link which connects Tanjung Kupang to Tuas in Singapore. Located within the district are the Sultan Ismail International Airport, Johor Causeway, Second Link and the Johor Bahru International Ferry Terminal. Famous attractions are Legoland, Hello Kitty Theme Park, Angry Bird Park and more.

Legoland Malaysia Resort

Welcome to LEGOLAND Malaysia Resort! LEGOLAND® Malaysia Resort brings together a LEGOLAND Park, Water Park and Hotel in one LEGO® themed location.

Desaru Coast Adventure Waterpark

  Take the family for a splashing good time at Desaru Coast Adventure Waterpark.

Got Something to Say?

Your email address will not be published.